top of page

Its the most wonderful time of the year.

If you didn't know already, Christmas is my favourite time of the year. I LOVE IT!!

(My grandma's tree) 

Everything is beautiful. Warm, glistening lights gracing the windows of homes and shops, a natural radiant atmosphere amongst everyone and the unexpected snow fall. I am a complete lover of buying, wrapping and giving presents. This year I think I over done it a bit, I could hear my bank account begging me to stop spending money but I couldn't help myself. Now lets talk music, Michael Buble's Christmas album is an absolute must have in December. Michael puts his own little twist on the Christmas songs he chose to put on his album, which I love, they are so catchy. His voice is dreamy, I find it so soothing and calming to listen to - the main time he features in my month of December is when we put up the tree. I am very lucky around Christmas as I have 3 sets of present openings, I shall tell you a brief structure of my day. Firstly me, my brother and sister wake up with stockings at the end of our beds from Father Christmas and open them in mum and dads room - you wouldn't think I was 18 would you. We then wait for my Nanny and Poppy to arrive (my mothers parents), and open all the presents under our tree from everyone. We don't eat breakfast, we just eat the chocolate we get. Afterwards, we all get glammed up to go to my Grandma and Grandad's house for food (dads parents). My dads brother, wife and children also join us, to then have our second set of openings and open presents under Grandma's tree. Food is then served, later on my boyfriend comes round for a few drinks to then take me back to his house for my third set of openings with his family. Finally, we all have a few too many and play lots of games. Oh what a day. Readers, you have to agree, that you cannot beat a Christmas dinner!! Of course the best part of the plate is the pigs in blankets, can't go wrong. Bubble and Squeak is what follows up on Boxing day, it is amazing. For all of you unaware of what Bubble and Squeak is, it is all the vegetables left over fried, served with cold turkey and pigs in blankets. It might sound quite unappealing for some, but it is lovely. As you can tell, I could talk about the Christmas period for days, I just love everything about it. Below, I am going to show you some of my favourite presents I received this year: 

The first being, Kenzo espadrilles I was given from my boyfriend. Since I started to like the brand, I have always wanted a pair of these. They are a dream. I love the colour of them too, how the red makes the brand pop, he chose well, super lucky girly. 

Paco Rabanne Olypea gift set was a present I asked for from my parents, the smell is to die for. I wanted the set, due to it coming with scented body lotion which smells divine. Thanks mum and dad xx 

A present from my mother and father in law to be, a Yankee candle set. I love love love candles, so this was heaven to me. My room is going to be smelling redolent, how lovely. 

I have always wanted a Morphe palette and my brother and sister in law to be made that dream come true. The colours are perfect, browns, purples and golds, some matte and some shimmer. For NYE I did my entire eye make using this palette and I couldn't of loved it more, the shimmers are so pigmented even without Fix plus. Shoutout to Ryan and Loz xx  

The Harry Potter DVD set is something I have wanted for ages, they are some of the only films I can watch over and over again and not get bored - mum and dad sorted me out a treat. Father Christmas gave me the Snow White and the seven dwarfs DVD, which was so cute. When I was little, I used to watch the video repeatedly till it stopped working, it is my childhood classic. Moana was given to me by my boyfriend, as we watched the film together and both loved it, singing 'How far I'll Go' to one another in the car - he's thoughtful like that. 

Wouldn't be Christmas if Elise didn't receive something from the White Company, being one of my favourite shops. It is candle and fragrance galore, gorgeous homeware and the most beautiful children's clothing (got a long way yet though). Seychelles is one of their most classic favourite smells, so receiving a gift set containing a candle, soap, shower gel and body lotion in that smell was luxurious. Thank you Nanny and Poppy xx

I actually received a Love Island water bottle, personalised with my name on. My boyf done well this Christmas, he came up with a little hamper. It is a very good bottle and I like the way you drink from it. If any of you are unaware of Love Island, it is a reality itv2 show. 

Yes I have picked out a few of my favs, but I appreciate every single present I received this year from money to a pair of socks. At the end of the day presents isn't what Christmas is about, it is about spending time with loved ones and having a good time eating Christmas dinner, chocolate and drinking lots of alcohol.... cringe. Anyway, hope you all had just as a lovely Christmas as I have, till next time my lovely’s. 

Lots of love Els xx


bottom of page