top of page

January sales or January blues?


Christmas is over, pay checks are in and there is no more need to spend money on fabulous presents for other people. January sales are here, with discounted clothing galore. It is that time of year where us women turn into animals, fighting over the last pair of Jimmy Choo heels or the last nude Mac lipstick. Usually me, my mum, my Aunty and Grandma go sale shopping in Bromley and stop for some coffee and cake. However this year, we saved ourselves the hassle and done a spot of online shopping. I usually go wild during the sale season, finding the best buys with the best bargains. The clothing stores I would shop in when visiting a shopping centre are completely different to the websites I use online - due to the shops only having an e-commerce platform. Missguided, Pretty Little Thing and Miss Pap are my all time favourites, affordable, fashion forward and trustworthy. I had a basket full of clothing and accessories for each one, I just couldn't help myself, I wanted everything. Days went by and nothing had been purchased, I was trying to find clothes I really wanted in the sale but nothing had shouted out at me of my interest. In the end, I only bought 4 items from Pretty Little Thing and they weren't even in sale - typical. Its safe to stay I hit January blues, I wanted to take advantage of the sales more than I did. I thought I would do a mini Pretty Little Thing haul and show you what I had bought, enjoy my lovely's.

One of my favourite things at the moment is over sized t-shirts, with a funky print on them. I bought the San Francisco t-shirt, the taupe/nude colour is a dream, combining well with the baby pink print. There was only a Large size left, but I just had to buy it. When trying it on, it was definitely over sized, I could almost wear it as a dress. I was very chuffed with this buy, only being £10.

I have always wanted a layered coin necklace like this since they came into fashion, I just could never find some to my taste. Pretty Little Thing sold me a fantasy and I received it with the gold triple layered coin pendant necklace for £8. It is so complimentary to multiple outfits, if you want to dress up with a low cut top or with a casual hoodie.

When the side stripe trousers came into fashion I wanted them instantly, they definitely are a bit of me. I never had got round to buying any, I wanted a casual pair, so I bought these navy leggings with a red stripe and a zip ring detail at the ankle for £12. I bought them in a size 8 and they fit like a glove but would of liked them to of been a little tighter. The next side stripe trousers I want to buy will hopefully be more formal, maybe some peg leg trousers or cigarette trousers.

My favourite buy of them all, a black shaggy knit cropped cardigan for £45. I have seen it a couple of times on Instagram, but I wasn't sure on it completely. I knew I wanted it and just went for it and I couldn't be happier. It is suited to many occasions, for festivals, cold nights out or even on a day to day basis. It was a lot thicker than I thought it was going to be, it was so cosy I didn't want to take it off. HOWEVER, get a hover out girl because this moults like hell!!!

Lots of love Els xx


bottom of page