top of page

Pink Gin is in.


Scrolling through Pinterest as you do, I came across this gin canvas above, which I thought was fabulous (available on Not On The High Street website). It inspired me to do this blog post on gin, not just any gin, but pink gin. Pink gin is in hunnies and I couldn’t be happier. When going to a pub or bar I felt I needed a new drink, so I tried strawberry gin with lemonade, ever since I have fell in love. I hate tonic water with a passion, so my gin will never be mixed with that - lemonade is a go to. My two favourite flavoured gins are pink, rhubarb and strawberry. Both of them infused with lemonade gives the drink a sweet edge, taking away the sharpness of the gin. I haven’t tried a good gin cocktail yet, the only one I have tried was disgraceful - details on my ‘Cocktail o’clock’ post. At Christmas time, my grandma made the most gorgeous sloe gin, which we accompanied with prosecco. What a delight it was, tasting amazing on the tastebuds and turning the drink to a tremendous pink colour which was exciting. A gin festival is something I really want to go to, I am just waiting for one to become local this year to attend and I can share with you my experience. I’ve heard the events are a fun, tipsy day out, which sounds right up my street - an excuse to dress up a little. Some of the things the festival consists of are live music, gin cocktail bars, gin masterclasses and great food. Not sure about you, but it sounds like a good day out. If you’re thinking about going to one, let me know what you thought of it.

Gordon’s Pink Gin, with lemonade, strawberries and juniper berries.

Warner Edwards rhubarb gin with a splash of lemonade.

Give gin a try, you never know, it could be a new favourite drink of yours.

Lots of love Els xx


bottom of page