top of page

Urban-Street style is so fetch.

Huns I hope you all know what film I am referring to when using the word 'fetch'... if not, boo hoo you bore, its from Mean Girls and it is one of the best chick flicks going. 

Oh Regina, fetch is definitely going to be a thing. 

Anyway my lovelies, todays post is about the cool, edgy vibe of Urban Street style fashion. I love it, it is one of my fav styles and looks. Urban street style is a combination of individual personality and current trends, which is what attracts me to it. Fashion, as we are all aware, is one of the most personal ways we can express ourselves in society. Personally I wouldn't say I have a one way style, I am quite mix and match - some days it will be a cute frill top, jeans and heeled sock boots, another day it will be a bomber jacket, hoodie and trainers. Yeezy is a style I find fascinating, it provides such a simplistic look, basic monochrome colours and manages to looks expensive and well planned out. West done well with his collections and has his own 24/7 loyal advertiser - his gorgeous wife, Kim K. Kim definitely rocks his collection, with the clothing showing off her amazing figure and showing the support for her man. The range of clothing produced is either skin tight with a mesh vibe, loose fitted or a combination of both. The style of runway shows he puts on look incredible, it would be a dream to attend one. What I love about fashion at the moment is pairing clothing together in the same colour but different shades, which is what Yeezy is all about. 

As I have mentioned in my first ever post, I have always wanted a career in the fashion industry. Unfortunately I am a year behind to where I should be as I retook my first year of sixth form. But FINALLY, I have applied for university for a fashion promotion and communication course which is right up my street. To my success, I received a conditional which I am very proud of, so hopefully I get the grades I need at the end of the year, wish me luck! For my interview I had to prepare a portfolio, I decided to style a photoshoot with a group of friends from school. I am not going to lie, they killed it, I couldn't of asked for better people. I chose the models for my photoshoot by the clothes that they wear and how they look. I didn't have to change a thing, other than directing what poses and looks I wanted from them. They all have a certain edge and urban street style vibe which is what I was aiming for, I couldn't thank them any more, they were a massive help and absolutely smashed it. I will put in the photos below and mention their insta's and names, they deserve the shoutout. 

Kyle Luib : kyleluib

Reami Fleming : than.atou

Diante Lodge : diantelodge

Darcey Sharpe : dvs.x 

 Morena Dragomir : morena_dragomir 

 If you have any suggestions of what you want to see my posts on, makeup routine, fav makeup items, product reviews, clothing, best places to go for food just let me know, I have linked my social media on the home page or comment in the comments box.

Lots of love Els xx


bottom of page