top of page

Take me back.

I hope you all had a wonderful Easter/bank holiday weekend my lovelies, I sure did, drowning myself in chocolate and alcohol - what a combo. Anyway, I thought I would treat you with a detailed holiday experience as I did with my Amsterdam post. Giving my god's honest reviews on the hotel, food, restaurants and night life. On both holiday's I am accompanied with my boyfriend Kyle, which are our first holidays away from family on our own so it was nice to do it together. Let's get started hun, as I have a lot to tell you. 

So nearly 2 summers ago me and Kyle booked our first holiday together, travelling to Turkey for 7 nights. We booked a hotel called Sesin in Marmaris, which was better than what we expected. The hotel was a street away from the beach and a 5 minute walk to the strip where all the shops and restaurants were. The hotel itself was nice, a modern style building with refurbished rooms - it wasn't 5 star but from what the rooms looked like before, it was an improvement. The rooms were lovely, we had twin beds but asked for them to put a double bed sheet on them so they could be connected and they didn't complain. The food was a bit s**t, we skipped a lot of meals and mainly ate out which was annoying. The pool was lush, on the small side, but big enough. It had an outside bar, which made wonderful cocktails - we had made friends with the bar man and he kindly gave us some on the house as you had to pay extra even though it was all inclusive. It was quite a small hotel so it wasn't very busy, which was actually really nice, the pool was never full, sunbeds always free in the perfect position and it was peaceful. 

 The beach was nice, warm sands and clear sea. The views on the beach were impeccable, so many mountains crossing over one another. When walking across the beach when the sun was setting, it felt like freedom. Me and Kyle had never been away together before, it was an amazing feeling to get away from everything and everyone - you end up forgetting about all the stress and negativity at home. We was definitely lucky, the beach was literally round the corner, so we spent a lot of our days there, playing volley ball in the sea and sunbathing. 

We went on the most amazing boat trip, me and Kyle can honestly say it is one of the best days we have had together to this day. It was a pirate ship looking boat, which was cool. As soon as we got on, the bar was open and we was being encouraged to buy a drink which was a very good start. Again, the views were beautiful. We would stop at multiple locations and have the chance to jump off the boat into the sea, which everyone enjoyed, a lot of the boys had competitions for whose back flip was better - of course I’ll support my one and only. Music was blaring, foam machine's were on and everyone was dancing... a lot of dancing. A group of elderly Spanish women made the trip, they were singing and dancing their bums off to the music which was so funny and nice to watch and join in - oh god, they wouldn't let you just watch, I got dragged in to dance. 

 The strip across the beach was lovely, we came across the most beautiful bar/grill Faros. The food was lovely, variety of cocktails and a lovely waiter. I would definitely recommend here, if you happen to stumble across one.  

 It was honestly the best first holiday we could of asked for, we also went to my first ever waterpark which wasn't the best but it was good. The weather was perfect, I tanned like a goddess, the hotel was nice and the location was ideal. 

TENERIFE!! Last summer me and Kyle booked a holiday to Tenerife for 7 nights, oh and how we topped the last one. It was amazing, couldn't fault one part of it. The hotel was perfect, Ole Tropical. It had been refurbished, so it was very modern inside which I love. The outside of the hotel isn't too appealing comparing to what it is like inside, but I would 110% recommend this hotel. The food was lush, serving different meals everyday. The reps for the hotel were incredible, they were all so friendly and while you were sunbathing round the pool they would hand out some truffles one day, an ice cream the next - so cute. We stay all inclusive when we go on holiday, so all drinks were free which was good, strawberry daiquiri in the sun and a disaronno and coke - omg can I skip a few months so it can be summer, I’m making myself jealous. There was evening entertainment every night, nothing cheesy, nice to watch after dinner and have some drinks before we went out. The pool was lush with plenty of sunbeds, they even had the bed sunbeds make me and Kyle feel like we were in Love Island. The hotel was a short walk to the beach, strip of shops and nightlife which was ideal. We met a great bunch of people while we were there, which we spent time with towards the end of the holiday. We all went on a night out together and did some water sports in the day - a big group of us which was nice.

 We went to some lovely bars while we were there, right on the beach front. We went to some shisha bars, which was nice. The night life is actually good, I probably had some of the best nights there than I have in the clubs near to where I live. We had a 'date night' which was lovely, got all glammed up and hit the town. We went to a restaurant where the table was right by the beach, so watching the sun set was lush - very romantic. There was plenty of shops around like JD and then the gift shops, we was also near a Mcdonald's, but I held on till after the night out - took a lot of guts. The beach was nice, it was black/grey sands, so it was absolutely boiling, you couldn't even stand on it. We went Jet Skiing, both for the first time. It was amazing, I so went faster than Kyle - I as the best basically. We done a Ski tour, where you just follow the man on his for 45 minutes, which was so good, it got scarier then further you went out. We also did the peddle boats with the slide, which was really fun. 

 Siam Park, was a really good day. We were close to that also, so we only had to walk about 10 minutes to get there. It was so, so good. Overall, this was the best summer holiday yet, nothing either of us would change. I am just so looking forward to book our 3rd summer holiday together this year, then maybe a second city break later on - who knows. For my summer holiday this year, I will do a clothing haul before I go and show you new buys and bikinis I have bought - oooo exciting. 

If you managed to read through all of that I am proud of you, a bit longer than usual. Hope you enjoyed reading them hunnies and we will talk soon. 

Lots of love Els xx


bottom of page