top of page

Window shopping with me.

Yes, I'm guilty. I haven't been posting every Wednesday as I claimed... I'm awful. I just like to write a blog post I am passionate and enjoy writing about and not just for the sake of it - sorry Hun's. But I am back and better than ever - taking you through my very eventful day on Saturday. Clothe shopping is something I love to do but behind a screen, with 10 times more option and a quick process. I find that when I physically go shopping I don't ever see anything that tickles my fancy or anything I fall in love with and have to buy without even looking at the price. Bit of a ball ache really because you don't have to pay an extra £4 for postage and packaging and go through the stress of waiting for the delivery. I have a giant wish list full of clothes, shoes, makeup and all sorts of snazzy bits. The reason for this list only getting bigger and not smaller, is because I am still on a student wage. For all of you that don't know, I am still in my 3rd year of sixth form as I retook the year and only work 1 day a week in term time. On top of that I am saving for my next holiday that me and my boyfriend are planning to go on, once I have finished my exams. After saving money for my holiday, I don't tend to have enough money to go shopping with. I used to buy clothes constantly, but now I am so far behind trends I give up. The clothes I would want to wear I don't, just purely because I spend money on more important things - like my holiday.

Oversized logo t-shirt from pretty little thing, Michael Kors khaki cross bag, charcoal grey cycling shorts from pretty little thing and my Nike 97's all white.

On Saturday, I went for a spot of shopping with Kyle to Rushden Lakes just to get a few bits. It's no where fancy, not many shops either. I thought I would show you some of the items I liked as I was walking round, there isn't much as I have said before, nothing tickled my fancy. We first went into Accessorize, I love it so much in there, so many pretty items.

I am not a size 3 for starters my lovelies, but I saw these sandals and I couldn't get over how pretty they were. The rose gold and silver worked perfectly together, I have never had a pair of diamante sandals but these were very pretty.

Tassel earrings came into trend a couple of months ago, but I still love them. They can make any plain outfit pop, especially with a bold colour. The ironic thing is, I don't have my ears pierced but a girl can dream right - or I could just get them pierced but I'm not that bothered. The beaded mustard/orange coloured pair and the feathered ones are my favs out of the bunch.

Baker boy caps, what an accessory. Again, an item which can make any outfit fashionable. I have seen one online which I have ordered, as it was a bit cheaper than this one. The retro vibe they give off is so cool, which I definitely think is coming into fashion.

I really want one of these headbands for the summer, I have seen so many girls on Instagram in them I just want it. I have seen loads in different colours and patterns, but I liked this one as it is simple and the navy colour will complement my blonde hair - it will also go with any outfit.

Now off to Primark we went, Rushden Lakes Primark is my favourite, the set out of it is so tidy and organised it makes me feel better about shopping there. I hate going into a Primark when everything is everywhere, loads of people so you can't move - ew it's a mess.

As soon as I walked in, this skirt was the first thing that caught my eye. A cheap distressed/ripped denim skirt, I have wanted one for a while, but have never bought one. I thought this one was nice though, considering the price. Afterwards I saw some nicer ones in New Look, but I liked the distressed threading the bottom of this skirt had.

Now, this is an item which caught my eye and then disappointed me. All the beauty YouTubers I follow have been talking about the new Primark Nudes range, I saw this little gem and got excited. I tried the tester on my fore arm, it was beautiful, so much shimmery pigment. I wanted it straight away, I was thinking about summer and coating my whole body in this wonder. Then after about 5 minutes I look back down at my arm and it was all gone... all GONE. So this product doesn't not have my recommendation whatsoever, unless you like a 2 minute shimmer Huns this ones for you.

Oh I love a good mule. I saw these and wanted them, the dusty blue colour would be fab in the summer. As you can see to the left it was in pink as well, but I preferred the blue.

Nothing cuter than something fluffy, well how about a fluffy slider. Absolute fluff overload, could do with a little trim if you ask me.

Next stop, Costa. Me and Kyle were dying for a drink and a bite to eat, so we stopped for a costa and shared a macaroni cheese with spinach which was nice. I got an iced latte which was refreshing, as it was quite warm on the Saturday. On the way home I quickly bought another costa and I got the pineapple and coconut cooler, mmmmm it was gorgeous!!! After that, we made a stop off at Boots.

I have wanted to try this foundation for ages, so many YouTubers use it and I wanted to see if it worked for my skin. I must admit I haven't tried it yet, so I can't give a personal review but just search Maybelline 24 hours into YouTube and so many people come up with their reviews. Nikki Tutorials compared this foundation to the Huda Beauty Faux Filter foundation, which was something I was going to buy until I saw this video. She claimed it to have the same coverage but Huda being that little bit more flawless, but for the price of the drugstore foundation the winner for me was Maybelline. I bought 2 shades as I don't think either one would be a match for me individually, 03 True Ivory and 10 Ivory. I tested the middle shade of them two on the back of my hand and it had a slight pink undertone which I didn't like. So I bought the lightest shade and 2 shades up from that which will hopefully combine and match me.

I then purchased this lasting perfection Collection concealer, as YouTubers Sophia and Cinzia use this product before and after foundation and their skin looks flawless. Which then lead me onto buying another product, No7 Translucent powder.

After these actual purchases, I went on to having a mooch around River Island.

What looks better than a co-ord, not a lot. This blazer and skirt co-ord was dreamy, the frill hem skirt would look stunning on its own with a blouse or t-shirt tucked in. The blazer gives the outfit a classy, military vibe with the silver buttons. I don't tend to usually like stripes as they can look a little too much, but these stripes are subtle and almost washed out so they aren't in your face.

I then saw these two tones denim side striped jeans, with a distressed cuff. Side strip trousers are still in trend and the contrast in the tones of denim is 100% a vibe.

I want and need more pink clothes in my life, my favourite colour is pink and I wear none of it. Blazers at the moment have become my new favourite thing, pairing it with a crop and some joggers. This blazer gave me life when I saw it, such a lovely shade of pink - would definitely wear this on Wednesday's.

This blue bag and cream blazer jacket combo, caught my eye so much. I'm a sucker for a bold coloured shoe, bag, necklace against a simple coloured outfit. The blazer itself is lush, jewel embellishment and glittered frayed fabric.

Nothing majorly caught my eye when we had a look around H&M, a bit simple and bland in all honesty. That shop is definitely a hit or miss, the same goes with New Look. We had a quick browse around House of Fraser and of course I saw some goodies.

As soon as I saw these two colours together, I was in heaven. I absolutely love the style of these two bags, the combination of the white bag and a snakeskin handle is classy in its own way. I literally want both style bags in both colours, love, love, love them. The brand of them is Linea.

I never used to be into blusher, but it has recently grown on me. Benefit's Gold Rush blusher is beautiful, the gold layer on top gives it that selling factor. I have heard that the gold layer comes off after the first brush, but the colour underneath is a lovely pink blush colour. I just definitely don't justify spending £24 on blusher, when a drugstore product for over half the price would work just as well.

Kate Spade is a brand I like but don't love. I came across these bags and did take a liking to them, I love a good tote bag and a small holdall bag. I am very simple when it comes the bags I own, all mainly black - I want to get a statement coloured bag at some stage.

Later on that afternoon, I went to one of my friends baby showers, it was lovely. Eva and her family had done the place up so nice, balloons everywhere, table decorations filled with sweets and cute fairy lights. The cake was so cool, I will include a picture below. It was a nice afternoon, playing some baby games and chatting, eating food and drinking gin - of course not the baby mumma. I have to say Fi looked stunning, considering she only has a few weeks left until her due date. She has been a long term friend of mine and I am so excited to meet the little bubba she is bringing into the world. Of course going baby shopping was a big excitement for me, I couldn't wait - looking at all the clothes and shoes. The outfit I worse was a dress/playsuit from Zara and some shoes I bought in America from forever 21.

After that me and Kyle went out for dinner together, it was a lovely, sunny day. I may share with you my wish list at some point and post of all the items I want, we shall see my hunny buns. Talk to you soon and hope you enjoyed reading.

Lots of love Els xx


bottom of page