top of page

Summer haul.


Bonjour my lovelies, hope you have all been enjoying the sun just as much as I have and perhaps having a few gins in a pub garden. These types of posts, make me even more eager to start a YouTube channel... which I may be starting in September (MAYBE - I don't have the equipment I want yet). If you don't already know, I love love love going on holiday, on Thursday I am jet setting off to Gran Canaria with my boyfriend Kyle. It will be our 4th holiday together and we literally can't wait.

Holiday shopping is one of my favourite things to do, buying new little summery bits to add to my wardrobe collection. I have quite a lot of stuff already, so I didn't buy too many items. However, the clothes that I have bought are F A B U L O U S, I love them so much! It was a girls delivery dream come true, orders arrived on time, all looked how they were supposed to and fit perfectly. So I thought I would share it with you gorgeous readers - my poll on my blog Instagram account result was 50/50 when I last looked, so I am going to combine the two and share some pre-owned bits I am taking and all my new bits.

I will start off with my new goodies from PrettyLittleThing.

Leopard print is so in right now and I couldn't wait to jump on the trend. Leopard print bikinis look a dream with a tan and Pretty Little Thing sold my favourite pattern and colouring of leopard print. I find some variations of the print can look quite tacky but this is a good balance. What you will find with all of my bikinis, is that they are bandeau and a thong bikini bottom. This is because I HATE having strappy tan lines and like it all to be the same and even. Also huns, this wasn't a complete set, the bandeau goes with high waisted bikini bottoms and the bottoms go with a strappy box bikini top. I mix and matched and luckily they were the same orangey colour.

These bikini bottoms are £5 by the way!! I love the strappy side detail as it accentuates yours curves and black is an easy colour and I can mix and match with other tops.

I then bought a cami slip dress, with a low V cut back. This was also £5, bargain!!!!! I want this dress in every colour, its perfect for the summer! You don't need to wear a bra with it if you feel comfortable enough, it's flowy so if I have eaten about 3 courses my food baby won't show. It is an essential summer purchase I think, for the price??? It is crazy.

Lastly from Pretty Little Thing, is this stunning baby blue ruched cropped knitted top. I wanted to try get the sleeves in this picture, as they are so nice. They nip in tight on your arms and then flare out but have a cuff at the end of the sleeve, which looks so cool. I love the ruched look at the moment, you can tighten the strings to make it more cropped which is fab. This is something that will look good in every season, as it is knitted but cropped and quite light weight.

Now on to Missy Empire, I only bought 3 products from Missy E as it is a bit more pricier than Pretty Little Thing. A leopard print shirt/blouse was such an instant purchase, again such a nice print of leopard. I could wear this so many different ways, either all un-buttoned with a bold coloured bralette tucked into a denim skirt or even tied up and off the shoulder. The material is so light weight and thin, which I was thrilled about, as I wasn't sure if it was going to be to heavy - can't wait to style this on holibobs.

Yes I know, they need an iron... But I cannot get over how amazing these shorts are. I love paper bag tie at the moment, I have a lot of it. These shorts are perfect for the summer, flowy with an elasticated waist - which is an added bonus for my food baby!! They almost have a satin vibe going on, but they are just such a lovely light weight white material.

This skirt is my favourite purchase out of everything!!! I wanted a ripped denim skirt, but didn't want a plain one that every girl has, so I bought one embellished with pearls on the front and omg AHHH! I have always loved the pearl embellishment trend and I was going to buy a pair of jeans with them on and I'm glad I didn't as this is so much better. In the sun with a tan, the skirt will look its best!

Above is a twisted knot blush pink velvet headband, I wanted a simple, one coloured headband - patterned headbands can look a bit messy and doesn't always go with every outfit. I purchased this from New Look, for only £3.99.

If you read my post 'Window shopping with me', you will know that these were featured as something I wanted from Primark. I thought they would be great for summer and I have always wanted a pair of mules so it was an easy, cheap purchase. This shade of blue is fetch and will go with the majority of outfits I will be taking on holiday with me.

Now I will post some of the clothes and shoes I already own and will be taking with me, I am not going to include them all as it will take ages but I will show you some of my favourite little bits and mention the others.

I will take a few little cropped basic tops with me, the black merci top is from Primark and the white ribbed bandeau is from New Look. I of course have more than 2, I have a yellow one and another white one with 2 leopards on it which is on my Instagram: elsblogx.

More bandeau bikini tops and another thong bikini bottom from Missguided. The green top is from Matalan, the black top is from Boots and the pink top is also from Missguided.

These are so worn down now, but my favourite summer sliders. The white ones are from Next and the denim bow ones are from Primark.

A pair of paperbag tie black shorts from Pretty Little Thing, these ones are tight fitted compared to my new white ones and are a completely different material.

Shock, I think the majority of girls own these platform sandals now. The difference being I bought mine over a year ago and are now worn down, but still in a nice condition. I cant remember exactly where I bought mine from, but they sell them on almost every online clothing shop now in lots of colours.

I have this black lace bodysuit that I will be taking with me from Pretty Little Thing. I also have a white one from Primark, but it is in the wash so I couldn't show you. I am also taking 2 other bodysuits, but they are just plain coloured and are a vest type of bodysuit. I didn't take any more pictures of my clothes as we would be here for days, but I am taking some dresses with me, playsuits and some paperbag trousers. Whatever I wear I will take a picture of, as I am going to do a big holiday blog post when I am back - which you defo won't want to miss!

Topshop came through with these sandals, the orange looks so good with a tan. It goes with so many of my outfits and they are just some of my fav shoes for summer.

I hope you like my new little goodies and some of my original clothes. I could of showed you a whole lot more but we would be here for ages, but I hope the combination of the 2 satisfied you all. I will speak to you after my holiday next week, have the best week ever hun! Ahhhh I am so excited, get me out of this country!

Lots of love Els xx


bottom of page