top of page

Catch up with Els.

Good afternoon to my favourite people ever, I hope your Monday is treating you well this week. This post is just going to be a little catch up from me, some exciting news and painful moments.

As we all know, it was results day on Thursday. I was so incredibly nervous it was unreal, I felt as if my life was either about to start or burry itself in a hole and not know what to do with itself. If you have been a day 1 hun and have read all my blog posts, you will know the boring stuff. I have finally completed 3 years of sixth form and have been hoping to attend Northampton University to do a course in Fashion Promotion and Communication. The day had finally come, to reveal if I had been successful. And guess what... YOUR GAL ELS GOT IN!!! It was honestly, one of the best moments in my life. I had really struggled through sixth form for multiple reasons - which I am going to do a blog post on, tell you all the goss on my school days. But I had finally reached my goal, I have come a long way and now I am going to be doing exactly what I want to and hopefully get to where I want to be in life. I convinced all of my friends, family members and even myself that I wasn't going to get in. I have the mind set, that if I make myself think of the worst I can't be as disappointed. For some people, getting into University isn't that big of a deal - parents, siblings, cousins etc. have attended, smart enough or it was there goal from day dot. However, for me and my family it is a big deal. I am the first Osborne and Green of my family to be going to university and I am not the smartest egg of the bunch (I have to try and put in a lot of effort). Which follows on with tears, presents and family get togethers to celebrate - I couldn't of been happier. It is the first time, in a long time, I feel extremely proud of myself.

Celebration time!!! All of my friends from sixth form met up and went out out, just for a coupla bevs. It was so so so busy out, I saw some old friends from my previous school which was lovely and just had a really nice time. Until, I fell over omg. I was stood up by the bar and just fell flat on my face in front of everyone, I had about 20 people crowding round either laughing, in shock or trying to help me up. It was a good job I was pretty tipsy as it didn't faze me at the time, I just jumped straight back up, gave a hair flick and carried on with my evening. In the morning, I was in PAIN. I believe I have sprained my ankle, as it is the size of a hot air balloon. But it didn't stop there, I went to a wedding reception on the Friday evening and I fell off a stage AGAIN. I wasn't even wearing heels, I am an absolute shambles to say the least. However, my family meal was lovely and I couldn't be anymore grateful.

As I have just mentioned, the following evening me and Kyle had a wedding reception to attend. Oh my, it was absolutely beautiful. If I wasn't so tipsy I would of taken more pics, but I will insert some below. Kyle plays cricket every Saturday and it was one of his team/work mates who was getting married, so we knew a lot of people there. The venue was stunning, it was at Barton Hall, so elegant and classy. The bride looked perfect and from what she has said, I believe she had the perfect day. I am so grateful to have be invited and we had the best time, I don't think any of us stopped dancing. To the new Mr and Mrs Howes x

I will love you and leave you now. It was only a quick catch up, but I will see you next week Monday for another chat. Wedding pics are below.

Lots of Love Els xx


bottom of page