top of page

I just can't get enough.

Happy banko everyone!! I hope you aren't too hungover, I know I probably will be, so me being the smart girl I am, pre-wrote this and scheduled it to post. Meaning I am probably wrapped up in my bed right now, binge watching Netflix and wishing I never went out. I don't know if it is just me, but every single time I go "out out", the next day I tell myself I am never going to drink again, hate town life and wish I stayed in. I am literally the worst hungover person you'll ever meet, I milk it so bad... what a mess. I also crave every single fizzy drink and unhealthy food possible?? However, I have presumed all of this, I may of not gone "out out" and I could be feeling as fresh as anything. Who knows ay?

I have done a post like this before called 'Blogger City', check it out if you haven't read it. It is about all my favourite fashion/beauty bloggers on Instagram. But I am specifically dedicating this post to the wonderful Naomi Genes, who literally has an outerwear wardrobe of dreams. I live for coats and jackets, they can make an outfit either look a 2 or a 10. I love to wear a basic outfit but then paired with a statement coat, which is exactly what Naomi does - she is my autumn/winter fashion inspiration. Not only that, but she is absolutely beautiful. I followed her before she was as big as she is now and she has always slayed, yet I do prefer her winter wardrobe compared to summer. Naomi has also started a YouTube channel, which of course I subscribed to. One day I hope to join the YouTube society, when I get the confidence to do it that is.

When you go onto Naomi's Instagram account (@naomigenes), you will want every single item she owns, - from a simple pair of mom jeans to a Gucci bag. I am going post some of my fav outfits she has worn and say what I love about it or maybe what I would change...

I LOVE THIS COAT!! Teddy coats are so in right now and I cant wait to get my hands on one. This longline teddy coat is from ASOS and it is stunning, she has created two entirely different looks wearing the same colour palette and coat. Coats/jackets on the shoulder rather than being worn properly, give off a classy vibe and provides something a little extra to the outfit.

Wow! This just makes me want a cap, not going to lie! I feel like it is a crucial accessory to both of these looks, such an urban vibe. Lets start with the picture on the left, Naomi is wearing an aviator coat over the shoulder which looks amazing. Pairing it with an oversized jumper in grey, looking cosy as ever. Naomi is so photogenic it is unreal. The puffer coat in the other picture is amazing, with the popped oversized collar - I believe it is from Zara. She just looks cool I think, I wouldn't change a single thing.

Sorry Naomi, didn't realise you were a model? I cannot get over how effortlessly beautiful she is. My new favourite thing is blazers, paired with jeans, cycling shorts, as a dress etc. I just love the trend. So of course, this is another outfit slayed by Miss Genes. Can you see how simple her style is though? A plain white t-shirt, jeans and a blazer that just all looks so good together. It looks as if an effort has been made, when it hasn't if you get what I mean. A trend that Naomi loves and pulls off very well is the clear frame glasses, they look so good on her, not sure how they look on me to be honest.

Nothing better than a shopping selfie, they always seem to have the best lighting and mirrors. Longline style coats are worth living for in the winter, so cosy and just look good with every outfit. I like both of the looks, being again very similar and simple but so effective.

The last outfit I am going to talk about with you guys, only because I have so many outfits I love from her. I will put them in a slideshow below. House of CB came through with these khaki trousers and Miss Genes put them in her basket and slayyyyyed the hell out of them. Her hair looks amazing, matching coloured bag and bodysuit is just co-ordinating to the max. Urgh, I just can't get enough.

Naomi Genes is honestly just someone you need to follow on Instagram, if you're into fashion or love a good coat like me then it would be rude not to. She will glow up your insta feed. I hope you liked my fav looks from Naomi, have a lovely evening and I will chat with you next Monday my lovelies.

Lots of love Els xx


bottom of page