top of page

£100 Autumn haul.

Yes, yes, yessssss! It is finally that time of year where fashion is at its best, autumn/winter collections are my all time favs - a good coat/jacket just make every outfit look fetch. How rude of me....

Hello hunnies, I hope you're ok? I know, I just jumped straight into it didn't I without an introduction. I am just too excited that I have made my first autumn purchase of the season, so many more hauls to come angels don't you worry. I must admit, I haven't bought a coat, the majority of items are just basics but essential. I bet some of you are thinking, why do you love autumn/winter clothing so much El? Well, I'm going to tell ya. I love a good coat - sorry if you're an OG and have heard this a million times - it can make an outfit pop. You can wear a basic white t-shirt, a pair of mom jeans and the coat will be the show stopper of the look. I also love the feeling of being cold and then wrapping up in jumpers, scarfs, hats and not forgetting fluffy socks. I just prefer the type of clothing and the look of an outfit in the winter compared to summer.

Lets get into it shall we, I have bought 5 items for £100, with discount. 4 items of which are from Pretty Little Thing and 1 of them being from Missy Empire - which I will obviously let you know in the details of the image. All of the images of the clothing are my own photos as chosen by you guys on my Instagram poll.

I am going to start with an Elise wardrobe essential, cycling shorts. I couldn't resist this chocolate brown colour, it screams autumn. I can see myself wearing these a lot, they are a much thicker material compared to the Jersey cycling shorts they sell which is good. I bought them from Pretty Little Thing.

Next up, is this taupe coloured pinstripe blazer from Pretty Little Thing. I needed to start my blazer collection a long time ago, but I have only just started. I am going to live in blazers this season, pairing them with joggers, jeans and using them as jackets for nights out. I know, it needs an iron.

I have wanted to buy an oversized white hoodie for ages and now I finally have one, thank the lord. It is perfect, such a nice size. This may sound weird but I hope some of you understand, I love how the hood sits around my neck. It actually cups around my neck, instead of just falling to the back which is perfecto. It is such an easy throw on and will go with everything, thank you very much Pretty Little Thing.

This midi skirt was the 1 item from Missy Empire, omg I am in love. I wanted a knitted white midi skirt to wear with trainers in the day time, it is the perfect autumn skirt and I love it!!! The thickness of the material is great, but you have to wear white/nude underwear underneath. It feels like a high end skirt from House of CB, but is half of the price. I am so pleased.

I think I jumped on the one shoulder top trend a tad late, I have loved it for a long time but just never purchased something in the style of it. I finally have and chose a basic white slinky bodysuit, which is annoyingly see through. I chose to buy it in a slinky material in the hope of it not being see through... which it still bloody is... not a vibe. However, it wont stop me wearing it, such a cool style.

There we have it, quite a quick haul for £100 isn't it. I remember when I was like 16 and £100 would last me forever and I was so shocked at how many things I could buy with it. Now £100 is like a tenner and is gone within an hour of looking online at clothes. Oh well, usually I just spend it on food or alcohol so at least I have something to show for it this time. As I have said, this is only my first autumn/winter purchase, I am sure there will be many more coming. Have a lovely evening my gorgeous readers and hope tomorrow treats you well, speak to you next week angels.

Lots of Love Els xx


bottom of page